ABC has ordered a seventh season of Marvel's "Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D." sci-fi series.

The show about members of a peace-keeping, governmental agency in a world where superheroes exist stars Ming-Na Wen, Chloe Bennet, Iain De Caestecker, Elizabeth Henstridge, Henry Simmons, Natalia Cordova-Buckley and Jeff Ward.

Season 6 is to premiere this summer.

"Exciting news!!! Congrats to the whole #AgentsOfSHIELD family!! Lucky 7! Yay!!! Ready for more adventures with us? Let's do this!!!!" Wen tweeted.

Photo credit: Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.