Uzo Aduba, Matt Bomer, Claire Danes, Armie Hammer and Tatiana Maslany were among the first celebrities announced as presenters for the Tony Awards ceremony in New York.

Also expected to hand out prizes at the gala -- which recognizes excellence on Broadway -- are Leslie Odom Jr., Jim Parsons, Zachary Quinto and Andrew Rannells.

Sara Bareilles and Josh Groban are hosting the CBS telecast live from Radio City Music Hall on June 10.

The musicals "Mean Girls" and "SpongeBob SquarePants" each go into the competition with 12 nominations.