The Drama League nominated the New York musicals "Dogfight," "Here Lies Love" and "Kinky Boots" for its Best Musical Award Tuesday.

Also mentioned in the category are "Matilda," "Motown," "Murder Ballad" and "Natasha, Pierre and the Great Comet of 1812."

Shortlisted for Best Play are "The Assembled Parties," "I'll Eat You Last: A Chat with Sue Mengers," "Lucky Guy," "The Nance," "Old Hats," "The Testament of Mary," "Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike" and "The Whale."

Up for Best Revival of a Play are "As You Like It," "Golden Boy," "Macbeth," "The Piano Lesson," "The Trip to Bountiful" and "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?"

The nominees for Best Revival of a Musical are "Annie," "Marry Me a Little," "The Mystery of Edwin Drood," "Passion," "Pippin" and "Cinderella."

The long list for the league's Distinguished Performer Award includes:

-- Alec Baldwin for "Orphans"

-- Danny Burstein for "Talley's Folly"

Reality TV World is now available on the all-new Google News app and website. Click here to visit our Google News page, and then click FOLLOW to add us as a news source!
-- Bobby Cannavale for "The Big Knife" and "Glengarry Glen Ross"

-- Bertie Carvel for "Matilda The Musical"

-- Tracee Chimo for "Bad Jews"

-- Lilla Crawford for "Annie"

-- Alan Cumming for "Macbeth"

-- Brandon J. Dirden for "The Piano Lesson"

-- Brandon Victor Dixon for "Motown: The Musical"

-- Jesse Eisenberg for "The Revisionist"

-- Edie Falco for "The Madrid"

-- America Ferrera for "Bethany"

-- Jake Gyllenhaal for "If There is I Haven't Found it Yet"

-- Tom Hanks for "Lucky Guy"

-- Jessica Hecht for "The Assembled Parties" and "Harvey"

-- Shuler Hensley for "The Whale"

-- Bill Irwin for "Old Hats"

-- Judith Ivey for "The Heiress"

-- Brian d'Arcy James for "Giant"

-- Scarlett Johansson for "Cat on a Hot Tin Roof"

-- Judy Kuhn for "Passion"

-- Nathan Lane for "The Nance"

-- Valisia LeKae for "Motown: The Musical"

-- Tracy Letts for "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?"

-- Judith Light for "The Assembled Parties"

-- Constantine Maroulis for "Jekyll and Hyde"

-- Andrea Martin for "Pippin"

-- Rob McClure for "Chaplin"

-- Lindsay Mendez for "Dogfight"

-- Laurie Metcalf for "The Other Place"

-- Bette Midler for "I'll Eat You Last: A Chat with Sue Mengers"

-- Patina Miller for "Pippin"

-- Amy Morton for "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?"

-- Donna Murphy for "Into the Woods"

-- Kristine Nielsen for "Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike"

-- Jim Norton for "The Mystery of Edwin Drood"

-- Seth Numrich for "Golden Boy"

-- Laura Osnes for "Rodgers and Hammerstein's Cinderella"

-- Tina Packer for "Women of Will"

-- David Hyde Pierce for "Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike"

-- Billy Porter for "Kinky Boots"

-- Lily Rabe" for "As You Like It"

-- Vanessa Redgrave for "The Revisionist"

-- Chita Rivera for "The Mystery of Edwin Drood"

-- Paul Rudd for "Grace"

-- Roslyn Ruff for "The Piano Lesson"

-- Stark Sands for "Kinky Boots"

-- Tony Shalhoub for "Golden Boy"

-- Michael Shannon for "Grace"

-- Fiona Shaw for "The Testament of Mary"

-- Ryan Silverman for "Passion"

-- Phillipa Soo for "Natasha, Pierre, and the Great Comet of 1812"

-- Tom Sturridge for "Orphans"

-- Holland Taylor for "Ann"

-- Cicely Tyson for "The Trip to Bountiful"

-- Michael Urie for "Buyer and Cellar"

-- Courtney B. Vance for "Lucky Guy"

-- Anthony Warlow for "Annie"

-- Stephen Tyrone Williams for "My Children! My Africa!"

-- Vanessa Williams for "The Trip to Bountiful"

One winner is selected from this category and the recipient can only receive the award once during his or her career. Winners of the Drama League Awards are to be announced May 17.