Broadway's first a cappella musical "In Transit" is to close Sunday, producers announced Tuesday.

Featuring book, music and lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez, James-Allen Ford, Russ Kaplan and Sara Wordsworth, the show will have played 36 preview and 145 regular performances when its final curtain drops at Manhattan's Circle in the Square Theatre.

The musical's direction and choreography is by Kathleen Marshall.

"As the producer of In Transit, I have had the honor and privilege of working with the brilliant, gifted and talented team of writers, actors and creatives who have brought In Transit to life every performance for the past five months," Janet B. Rosen said in a statement. 

"I thank them with all my heart, as well as the audiences who have shared the experience with them and with me. We look forward to the release of our cast album, which will preserve our show forever."

"In Transit" currently stars David Abeles, Moya Angela, Steven "HeaveN" Cantor, Justin Guarini, Telly Leung, Erin Mackey, Gerianne Perez, Margo Seibert, Chesney Snow, James Snyder, Mariand Torres, Nicholas Ward, Adam Bashian, Amy Justman, Arbender Robinson, Brad Standley, Aurelia Williams and Chelsea Williams.