FX says it has ordered 10 episodes of the "Sons of Anarchy" spin-off series "Mayans MC."

Starring J.D. Pardo, Edward James Olmos, Sarah Bolger, Clayton Cardenas, Richard Cabral, Michael Irby, Raoul Trujillo, Antonio Jaramillo and Carla Baratta, the motorcycle gang drama is expected to premiere this year, Deadline.com reported Friday.

TVGuide.com said the series will take place after the events of the "Sons of Anarchy" finale and will focus on a group of bikers who crossed paths with the SAMCRO characters from SOA, most of whom are now dead.