Bravo has announced the identities of most of the thirty-two former reality television participants -- billed as representing sixteen different reality shows -- who will compete in its upcoming Battle of the Network Reality Stars.

A reality-based homage to the classic 70's TV series that featured some of network television's biggest stars, Battle of the Network Reality Stars will consist of six hour-long episodes that will feature reality stars competing in a tournament held at Pepperdine University in Malibu, California. Bravo will premiere the series on Wednesday, August 17 at 9PM -- a week later than its originally announced debut date.

In addition to the thirty-two competing contestants, Battle of the Network Reality Stars will utilize three additional former reality stars as "sideline reporters." Joining play-by-play host Mike Adamle in covering the event's action will be original The Apprentice villainess Omarosa Manigault Stallworth, The Bachelor 4 star Bob Guiney, and former The Real World: Las Vegas castmember Trishelle Cannatella.

Among the events in which the reality stars will compete are a joust, a kayak race, and the original show's famed tug-of-war. However, in a change that would seem to turn the event into something resembling a reality-wide version of MTV's Real World/Road Rules Challenge series, new twists and turns will force team members to vote each other off, create alliances, and generate unending drama and tears.

The former reality television contestants competing in the tournament whose names Bravo has released so far are:

Richard Hatch and Susan Hawk (Survivor: Pulau Tiga, Survivor: All-Stars)

Chip and Kim McAllister (The Amazing Race 5)

Charla Faddoul and Mirna Hindoyan (The Amazing Race 5)

• Nikki McKibbin and Ryan Starr (American Idol 1)

• Will Kirby and Mike "Boogie" Malin (Big Brother 2)

• Evan Marriott (Joe Millionaire 1)

• Heidi Bressler (The Apprentice 1)

Bradford Cohen (The Apprentice 2)

• Coral Smith and Mike "The Miz" Mizanin (The Real World: Back to New York)

• Theo Vonkurnatowski (Road Rules: Maximum Velocity Tour)

• Adam Mesh (Average Joe 1, Average Joe 3: Adam Returns)

• Tina "Fabulous" Panas (The Bachelor 3)

Brittany Brower (America's Next Top Model 4)

• Matt Kennedy Gould (The Joe Schmo Show 1)

• Valerie Penso (Temptation Island)

• Duncan Nutter (Showbiz Moms & Dads)

• Wendy Pepper (Project Runway)

• Rachel Love Frasier (The Swan 1)

In addition to the reality contestants, several competitors from NBC's original Battle of the Network Stars will serve as referees, including Lou Ferrigno (The Incredible Hulk), Loretta Swit (M*A*S*H), and Jimmie "JJ" Walker (Good Times).