Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   Spoiler News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Reality TV News Wire
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing


David Letterman wins Mark Twain Prize for American Humor

UPI News Service, 05/17/2017 

The 20th annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor is to be presented to David Letterman, organizers announced Tuesday.

The ceremony is to take place Oct. 22 at the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C.

"Over 33 years on late-night television, David Letterman hosted 6,028 episodes of Late Night and The Late Show, and was the longest-running late-night broadcaster in American history," the Kennedy Center website noted.

"As a writer, performer, and producer, Letterman is one of the most nominated individuals in Emmy-Award history, with 52 nominations, resulting in 10 wins. Letterman is also a two-time Peabody Award winner and a Kennedy Center honoree."

Letterman, 70, retired from late-night comedy in 2015.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.

Copyright 2017 United Press International, Inc. (UPI). Any reproduction, republication, redistribution and/or modification of any UPI content is expressly prohibited without UPI's prior written consent.


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:01 am in 1.2735960483551 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed