Lifetime has revealed the identities of the 16 designers who will be competing on Project Runway's fourteenth season, which premieres Thursday, August 6 at 9PM ET/PT.

Project Runway's fourteenth edition will take place in New York and feature the 16 designers participating in a series of challenges to create and execute ensembles fit for the high-fashion runway. They will attempt to win the approval of a panel of fashion experts -- returning host Heidi Klum, judges Nina Garcia and Zac Posen, and show mentor Tim Gunn.

Just like the past two seasons, Gunn will also be afforded the chance to save one designer throughout the course of the season whom he feels deserves a second chance.

Guest judges for Season 14 of Project Runway will include actress Bella Thorne, actress Kiernan Shipka, actress and comedian Tracee Ellis Ross, actress Paula Patton, actress Ashley Tisdale, actress Shiri Appleby, actress Constance Zimmer, singer and I Can Do That star Ciara, America's Got Talent judge Melanie "Mel B" Brown, supermodel Coco Rocha, fashion designer Lisa Perry, and Hannah Davis, a Sports Illustrated swimsuit model and the host of Lifetime's Project Runway Junior.

The winner of Project Runway will receive $100,000 to launch a business, a luxury cruise vacation for two, a year's worth of Sally Beauty products and the opportunity to consult with the company to create a limited edition "FingerPaints" nail color collection, travel and hotel accommodations to inspiring destinations around the world, a year's worth of beauty products for their fashion shows, professional makeup-artist services for his or her debut show, a 2015 Lexus RC 350, and a complete sewing and crafting studio.

The model paired with the winner of Project Runway will receive a fashion spread in Marie Claire magazine.

Project Runway is produced by The Weinstein Company, Bunim-Murray Productions and Full Picture Entertainment. Klum, Bob Weinstein, Harvey Weinstein, Barbara Schneeweiss, Patrick Reardon, Jonathan Murray, Sara Rea, Jane Cha Cutler, Rob Sharenow, Gena McCarthy, David Hillman, Desiree Gruber, Eli Lehrer and Mary Donahue serve as executive producers. 

Project Runway's 16 fourteenth-season designers are:

- Amanda Perna, a 28-year-old from Delray Beach, FL

- Ashley Nell Tipton, a 23-year-old from San Diego, CA

- Blake Patterson, a 24-year-old from Chardon, OH and Los Angeles, CA

- Candice Marie Cuoco, a 27-year-old from San Francisco, CA

- David Giampiccolo, a 31-year-old from Brussels, Belgium and Los Angeles, CA

- Duncan Chambers-Watson, a 25-year-old from Christchurch, New Zealand

- Edmond Newton, a 36-year-old from Union, SC, and Atlanta, GA

- Gabrielle Arruda, a 27-year-old from Brooklyn, NY

- Hanmiao Yang, a 26-year-old from Chengdu, China and New York, NY

- Jake Wall, a 35-year-old from San Luis Obispo and San Francisco, CA

- Joseph Poli, a 37-year-old from San Diego, CA and Las Vegas, NV

- Kelly Dempsey, a 31-year-old from Monson, MA and Boston, MA

- Laurie Underwood, a 29-year-old from Chicago, IL

- Lindsey Creel, a 28-year-old from Austin, TX

- Merline Labissiere, a 32-year-old from Miami, FL and Savannah, GA

- Swapnil Shinde, a 33-year-old from Mumbai, India