ABC has confirmed the identities of eight of the 10 celebrities competing on the debut season of Splash, which the network had previously announced as Celebrity Diving.

While TMZ recently photographed nine celebrities believed to be competing on Splash, the upcoming reality diving competition set to premiere on Tuesday, March 19 at 8PM ET, ABC has confirmed eight of the contestants.

The network has announced model and reigning Miss Alabama USA Katherine Webb, Kendra on Top star Kendra Wilkinson, Nickelodeon star Drake Bell, Detroit Lions star Ndamukong Suh, actress Nicole Eggert, comedian Louie Anderson, E!'s Chuy Bravo, and actress Keshia Knight Pulliam will all be appearing on the show.

TMZ previously reported retired NBA basketball player Kareem Abdul-Jabbar is the ninth contestant, but ABC has revealed it will confirm the remaining two contestants closer to the show's premiere.

Splash will feature celebrities competing in a diving competition in front of a live audience. Each week, stars will perform dives -- such as backflips and somersaults -- from various heights that will increase in difficulty as the season progresses in the hopes of impressing a panel of judges and home viewers.

Leading up to the competition, medaled diving legend Greg Louganis will give each celebrity weeks of training. Each dive will be critiqued by the judges David Boudia, a London Olympic U.S. Gold medalist, and Steve Foley, an Australian Olympic athlete and USA Dive Team director.

ABC announced it had picked up Splash in early October. 

Splash, which is based on the Dutch format Celebrity Splash, is executive produced by JD Roth, Todd A. Nelson, Brant Pinvidic, and Josh Greenberg.
About The Author: Elizabeth Kwiatkowski
Elizabeth Kwiatkowski is Associate Editor of Reality TV World and has been covering the reality TV genre for more than a decade.