Survivor's next cast has been determined.

Survivor host Jeff Probst announced the identities of the 20 castaways -- 10 men and 10 women -- who will compete on this fall's 31st Survivor edition, which will be called  Survivor Cambodia: Second Chance, during Wednesday night's finale broadcast of Survivor: Worlds Apart.

In a Survivor first, the cast was determined entirely by online voting by home viewers, who were able to select from 32 candidates -- 16 men and 16 women from Season 1 through Season 30 -- during a two-week period which ended last night. 

In keeping with the season's "Second Chance" theme, all 32 candidates were castaways who only previously competed on Survivor once and failed to walk away as their season's winner.

"The idea of a 'Second Chance' season started brewing during our first season, the moment Kelly Wiglesworth lost to Richard Hatch, in the summer of 2000," Probst had explained earlier this month.

"Since their respective seasons ended, these players have been begging for another shot, and this is a fun way to allow our loyal fans to be involved in the creative process."

Probst revealed the voting results during Survivor: Worlds Apart's live reunion show as all 32 candidates sat in the audience with their suitcases ready to go.

The 10 men who will be returning to compete on Survivor Cambodia when it airs this fall are:

 - Jeff Varner, Survivor: The Australian Outback  (Season 2, 10th place)
 - Andrew Savage, Survivor: Pearl Islands  (Season 7, 10th place)
 - Terry Deitz, Survivor: Panama (Season 12, 3rd place)
 - Stephen Fishbach, Survivor: Tocantins (Season 18, Runner-Up)
 - Vytas Baskauskas, Survivor: Blood vs. Water (Season 27, 10th place)
 - Woo Hwang, Survivor: Cagayan (Season 28 Runner-up)
 - Spencer Bledsoe, Survivor: Cagayan (Season 28 4th place)
 - Keith Nale, Survivor: San Juan del Sur (Season 29, 4th place)
 - Jeremy Collins, Survivor: San Juan del Sur (Season 29, 10th place)
 - Joe Anglim, Survivor: Worlds Apart (Season 30, 10th place)

The 10 women who will be returning to compete on Survivor Cambodia are:

 - Kelly Wiglesworth, Survivor: Borneo (Season 1, Runner-Up)
 - Kimmi Kappenberg, Survivor: The Australian Outback  (Season 2, 12th place)
 - Peih-Gee Law, Survivor: China (Season 15, 5th place)             
 - Monica Padilla, Survivor: Samoa (Season 19, 7th place)              
 - Abi-Maria Gomes, Survivor: Philippines (Season 25, 5th place)
 - Ciera Eastin, Survivor: Blood vs. Water (Season 27, 5th place)
 - Kass McQuillen, Survivor: Cagayan (Season 28 3rd place)
 - Tasha Fox, Survivor: Cagayan (Season 28 6th place)
 - Kelley Wentworth, Survivor: San Juan del Sur (Season 29, 14th place)
 - Shirin Oskooi, Survivor: Worlds Apart (Season 30, 8th place)

Below are the identities of the six women and five men who failed to receive enough votes to compete on Survivor Cambodia. Survivor: Worlds Apart winner Mike Holloway had also been a candidate to compete on Survivor Cambodia and finished the viewer voting as one of the Top 10 men, however he became ineligible to return when his Worlds Apart victory was revealed.

 - Shane Powers, Survivor: Panama (Season 12, 5th place)
 - Jim Rice, Survivor: South Pacific (Season 23, 12th place)
 - Troyzan Robertson, Survivor: One World (Season 24, 8th place)
 - Brad Culpepper, Survivor: Blood vs. Water (Season 27, 15th place)
 - Max Dawson, Survivor: Worlds Apart (Season 30, 14th place)

 - Teresa "T-Bird" Cooper, Survivor: Africa (Season 3, 5th place)
 - Natalie Tenerelli, Survivor: Redemption Island (Season 22, 3rd place)
 - Stephanie Valencia, Survivor: Redemption Island (Season 22, 14th place)
 - Mikayla Wingle, Survivor: South Pacific (Season 23, 14th place)
 - Sabrina Thompson, Survivor: One World (Season 24, Runner-up)
 - Carolyn Rivera, Survivor: Worlds Apart (Season 30, Tied for runner-up)
About The Author: Steven Rogers
Steven Rogers is a senior entertainment reporter for Reality TV World and been covering the reality TV genre for two decades.