CBS today formally announced what has been reported for months already, that eighteen former Survivor castaways, including four previous winners, will return to compete in Survivor: All-Stars. The eighth installment of the smash-hit series will premiere Sunday, February 1, immediately following CBS Sports’ coverage of Super Bowl XXXVIII.

Survivor: All-Stars will reunite some of the most memorable, entertaining and controversial castaways from previous Survivor seasons. The series’ best strategists and survivalists will collide as they attempt to Outwit, Outplay and Outlast a line-up of previous champions and some of the series' best personalities.

This time, the eighteen castaways will be divided into three tribes of six and stranded for up to 39 days off the coast of Panama. Returning to the breathtaking, if not somewhat tumultuous, seas off the Pearl Islands, the castaways will struggle to survive during the region’s unpredictable rainy season.

The series will chronicle the relationships and conflicts that develop in a very new and unique situation for Survivor -- these eighteen castaways are not strangers and will be forced to choose between pre-existing relationships and the spirit of competition. Will old alliances prevail or will new alliances form?

To challenge castaways who are convinced they know everything about Survivor, executive producer Mark Burnett will introduce new rules and new twists for the Survivor: All-Stars edition. The castaways will confront new personalities, different strategies, harsh weather and the uncertainty of what’s coming next as they attempt to claim the title of "Ultimate Sole Survivor."

The returning castaways and the tribe names for Survivor: All-Stars are:


Amber Brkich, Survivor: The Australian Outback
Tom Buchanan, Survivor: Africa
Alicia Calaway, Survivor: The Australian Outback
Rob Cesternino, Survivor: The Amazon
Sue Hawk, Survivor: Pulau Tiga
Rob Mariano, Survivor: Marquesas

SABOGA (Yellow):

Rudy Boesch Survivor: Pulau Tiga
Rupert Boneham Survivor: Pearl Islands
Jenna Lewis, Survivor: Pulau Tiga
Jerri Manthey, Survivor: The Australian Outback
Tina Wesson, Survivor: The Australian Outback
Ethan Zohn, Survivor: Africa

MOGO MOGO (Green):

Colby Donaldson, Survivor: The Australian Outback
Richard Hatch, Survivor: Pulau Tiga
Shii Ann Huang, Survivor: Thailand
Jenna Morasca, Survivor: The Amazon
Lex van den Berghe, Survivor: Africa
Kathy Vavrick-O’Brien, Survivor: Marquesas

Survivor: All-Stars is produced by SEG, Inc. Mark Burnett is executive producer.