VH1 has revealed the identities of the eight celebrities who will attempt sobriety in Celebrity Rehab with Dr. Drew's fifth season, which will premiere Sunday, June 26 at 9PM ET/PT.

Celebrity Rehab with Dr. Drew's fifth-season cast consists of Michael Lohan, the father of troubled actress Lindsay Lohan; actress Sean Young; baseball star Dwight "Doc" Gooden; "Long Island Lolita" Amy Fisher; Guns N' Roses drummer Steven Adler; actress Bai Ling; former Survivor: Gabon and Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains castaway Jessica "Sugar" Kiper; and actor Jeremy Jackson.

In addition to Kiper -- who finished as the second runner-up on Survivor: Gabon but was the first castaway eliminated from Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains -- Young has a prior connection to the reality realm. She participated in ABC's first season of Skating with the Stars, which aired late last year, but was the first celebrity pairing ousted from the competition.

The Real Housewives of D.C.'s Michaele Salahi had originally been part of the Celebrity Rehab with Dr. Drew's fifth season cast but reportedly got kicked off the show because she seemingly lacked any signs of a real addiction.

Celebrity Rehab with Dr. Drew's fifth season will follow a similar format to its first four installments, as the aforementioned celebrities volunteer to be treated by David Drew "Dr. Drew" Pinsky and his staff -- undergoing detoxification and treatment at The Pasadena Recovery Center.

Drug addiction counselor Bob Forrest and resident technician Shelly Sprague will both reprise their roles for the show's fifth season.

In addition, Dr. John R. Sharp -- who has expertise in treating depression and bipolar disorder, anxiety disorders, attention deficit disorder, and addiction -- and former Sober House house manager Jennifer Gimenez will be joining the staff. Gimenez will serve as a resident technician.

Celebrity Rehab with Dr. Drew's fifth season is being produced by Irwin Entertainment and executive produced by John Irwin, Damian Sullivan, Joel Rodgers, Rob Buchta, Dr. Drew Pinsky, Howard Lapides, Jill Holmes, Noah Pollack, and Jeff Olde. 
About The Author: Elizabeth Kwiatkowski
Elizabeth Kwiatkowski is Associate Editor of Reality TV World and has been covering the reality TV genre for more than a decade.