The Challenge: USA cast of all former CBS reality stars, including several memorable Survivor and Big Brother winners, has been announced.

CBS has announced the 28 "reality titans" who will compete on The Challenge: USA, a reality spinoff of MTV's long-running The Challenge reality competition series, when it premieres with a special 90-minute episode on Wednesday, July 6 at 9:30PM ET/PT.

The 28-person cast was plucked from previous seasons of CBS' Survivor, Big Brother, The Amazing Race and Love Island. (Love Island, however, is moving to NBCUniversal's Peacock streaming service this year).

CBS has called The Challenge: USA, which will be hosted by T.J. Lavin, "unpredictable" and "demanding," as the summer show will require the reality all-stars to challenge -- and attempt to eliminate-- each other in "grueling" mental and physical competitions.

Former Survivor winners Tyson Apostol, Ben Driebergen and Sarah Lacina will be among the players competing on The Challenge: USA, as well as former Big Brother winner Xavier Prather.

Viewers will also see former The Amazing Race winner James Wallington and Love Island winner Justine Ndiba playing to defeat their opponents and ultimately win money.

Upon arrival, each cast member is given $1,000 for his or her individual Challenge account.

"They quickly discover they must battle to keep and increase their handsome reward," CBS teased.

In each episode, an algorithm pairs contestants who will face off to earn money for their accounts by winning challenges or eliminating their opponents.

Players are paired with a randomly-selected competitor every episode, which will increase the difficulty of making alliances and strategies.

"Players must adapt to survive the game and protect their Challenge accounts," the network explained, adding, "Players will be in a constant state of paranoia, unable to trust anyone but themselves."

One cast member will win the grand prize of $500,000 and the title of "Challenge Champion."

In addition, the player will be competing for a spot on The Challenge: Global Championship, which is the upcoming show's working title.
Reality TV World is now available on the all-new Google News app and website. Click here to visit our Google News page, and then click FOLLOW to add us as a news source!

"I'm here to win. I'm not really here to make friends," Cashel says in a promo video CBS tweeted on Wednesday.

Domenick joked, "I'm not going to pretend to be somebody's friend, or maybe I will."

The Challenge: USA will be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+, and the global championship series will also eventually stream on Paramount+.

MTV's The Challenge -- originally known as Road Rules: All Stars, and then Real World/Road Rules Challenge -- launched in 1998 and is the longest-running reality series in the history of television.

The Challenge: USA is being produced by MTV Entertainment Studios and Bunim/Murray Productions with Julie Pizzi and Justin Booth serving as executive producers.

Below are the players competing on The Challenge: USA and their prior reality TV seasons.

- Domenick Abbate (Survivor: Ghost Island)

- Azah Awasum (Big Brother, Season 23)

- David Alexander (Big Brother, Seasons 21 and 22)

- Latasha "Tasha" Fox (Survivor: Cagayan and Survivor: Cambodia)

- Tyson Apostol (Survivor: Tocantins, Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains, Survivor: Blood vs. Water, and Survivor: Winners at War. Tyson won the Blood vs. Water season in 2013.)

- Kyra Green (Love Island, Season 1)

- Cashel Barnett (Love Island, Season 1)

- Alyssa Lopez (Big Brother, Season 23)

- Ben Driebergen (Survivor: Heroes vs. Healers vs. Hustlers and Survivor: Winners at War. Ben won the Heroes vs. Healers vs. Hustlers season in 2017.)

- Sarah Lacina (Survivor: Cagayan, Survivor: Game Changers, and Survivor: Winners at War. Sarah won the Game Changers season in 2017.)

- Melvin "Cinco" Holland Jr. (Love Island, Season 3)

- Tiffany Mitchell (Big Brother, Season 23)

- Danny McCray (Survivor, Season 41)

- Justine Ndiba (Love Island, Season 2. Justine won that season in 2020.)

- Enzo Palumbo (Big Brother, Seasons 12 and 22)

- Cayla Platt (The Amazing Race, Season 33)

- Xavier Prather (Big Brother, Season 23. Xavier won that season in 2021.)

- Cashay Proudfoot (Love Island, Season 3)

- Leo Temory (The Amazing Race: Seasons 23, 24 and 31)

- Angela Rummans (Big Brother, Season 20)

- Javonny Vega (Love Island, Season 3)

- Shannon St. Clair (Love Island, Season 3)

- James Wallington (The Amazing Race, Season 32. James won that season in 2020.)

- Shan Smith (Survivor, Season 41)

- Kyland Young (Big Brother, Season 23)

- Desi Williams (Survivor: Heroes vs. Healers vs. Hustlers)

- Derek Xiao (Big Brother, Season 23)

- Cely Vazquez (Love Island, Season 2. Cely finished as the runner-up in 2020.)

About The Author: Elizabeth Kwiatkowski
Elizabeth Kwiatkowski is Associate Editor of Reality TV World and has been covering the reality TV genre for more than a decade.