So You Think You Can Dance eliminated Sydney Tormey and her All-Star partner Paul Karmiryan, which determined the fourteenth season's Top 8 dancers, during Monday night's broadcast on Fox.

Based on home viewer votes following last week's Top 9 performance show, Sydney fell into the bottom-three dancers with Dassy Lee -- who is partnered with All-Star Fik-Shun -- and Mark Villaver, who is paired with All-Star Comfort Fedoke.

So You Think You Can Dance judges Nigel Lythgoe, Vanessa Hudgens and Mary Murphy were then forced to choose which contestant was going to be sent home. The judges did not reveal whether they arrived at a unanimous decision, but the panel ultimately sent Sydney packing.

"Dance is my escape and it's something I rely on daily to keep me going. So You Think You Can Dance pushed me beyond my limits. I've grown so much as a dancer but also as a person. I feel like I can do anything now," Sydney said in her final words.

Paul told Sydney that she is "so amazing" and it was "a pleasure" dancing with her.

When the judges deliberated on the bottom three dancers, Nigel expressed how the audience of girls yelled, "No," when SYTYCD host Cat Deeley announced Mark was in jeopardy, so he was the first contestant saved.

Nigel noted it's "never an easy situation" to eliminate a dancer from this show, but since Sydney was voted into the bottom three last week as well, Nigel and his fellow judges agreed it was her time to go.

Nigel said that Mary, Vanessa and himself; however, saw something very special in Sydney last week.

During Monday night's show, each of the Top 9 contestants performed twice -- once with his or her All-Star partner in a style picked at random as well as a solo in the dancer's preferred style.

Sydney and Paul danced a hip-hop routine choreographed by Luther Brown, Dassy and Fik-Shun performed a jazz number created by Ray Leeper, and Mark and Comfort took the stage with a contemporary routine choreographed by Talia Favia.

Dancing with the Stars couple Emma Slater and Sasha Farber also made a special appearance when they choreographed a jive routine for Logan Hernandez and his All-Star partner Allison Holker.

The Top 8 is comprised of Dassy and Fik-Shun, Mark and Comfort, Logan and Allison, Koine Iwasaki and All-Star Marko Germar, Taylor Sieve and All-Star Robert Roldan, Kiki Nyemchek and All-Star Jenna Johnson, Kaylee Millis and All-Star Cyrus Spencer, and Lex Ishimoto and All-Star Gaby Diaz.

Last night, Koine and Marko performed a hip-hop routine by David Scott, Taylor and Robert danced a samba choreographed by Jean Marc Genereux, Kiki and Jenna took the stage with a contemporary routine by Mandy Moore, Kaylee and Cyrus danced jazz by Spencer Liff, and Lex and Gaby performed a broadway number by Warren Carlyle.
Reality TV World is now available on the all-new Google News app and website. Click here to visit our Google News page, and then click FOLLOW to add us as a news source!