Last Comic Standing revealed the remaining five members of its Top 10 fifth-season finalists during last night's broadcast of the NBC reality competition series.

After watching the competition's second group of 16 semifinalists perform, Last Comic Standing 5's semifinals judging panel -- regular "talent scouts" Alonzo Bodden, Ant and Kathleen Madigan and special guest judge Tom Arnold -- selected Gerry Dee (Toronto, ON), Matt Kirshen (Muswell Hill, London), Jon Reep (Los Angeles, CA), and Amy Schumer (Brooklyn, NY) as fifth-season finalists.  Lavell Crawford, a Sherman Oaks, CA resident, was also voted into the finals as the Last Comic Standing studio audience's favorite. 

During last week's July 18 broadcast of the first semifinalists group's performances, Last Comic Standing had already revealed Doug Benson (Los Angeles, CA), Gina Yashere (Woodford Green, London), Ralph Harris (Valley Village, CA), Debra DiGiovanni (Toronto, ON), and studio audience pick Dante (Canyon Country, CA) as the first five members of the fifth season's Top 10 finalists.

During next week's August 1 broadcast,  Last Comic Standing 5's Top 10 finalists will arrive in Hollywood and compete in "The Heckle," a stand-up challenge that will require the finalists to take turns performing for a studio audience while another finalist tries to heckle them.  After all ten finalists perform, the audience will choose their favorite comic and favorite heckler, which will give them immunity from the season's first head-to-head challenge -- a three-way stand-up performance showdown that will end with another studio audience picking one finalist as their favorite and eliminating the other two from the competition.

After three more weeks of head-to-head showdowns narrow the competition down to the season's Top 5 finalists,  Last Comic Standing will begin (starting with the show's August 29 broadcast) letting the show's home viewers decide which remaining finalist should be eliminated each week. 

Last Comic Standing 5's two-hour live season finale will air on Wednesday, September 19 at 9PM ET/PT.  The winner will receive a grand prize package that includes a talent contract deal with NBC, a Bravo half-hour comedy special and $250,000.

(Photo credit NBC/Chris Haston)