MTV has announced the winter premiere date for Season 2 of Ex on the Beach, which will feature a cast comprised primarily of familiar faces from reality television.

Ex on the Beach, which was made famous on MTV UK and debuted in the U.S. in April 2018, will premiere its second season on Thursday, December 20 at 8PM ET/PT.

The show will begin with 11 singles, many of whom have starred on Survivor, The Bachelorette, Big Brother, Bad Girls Club, Teen Mom, The Challenge, Are You The One?, and Fire Island.

The new cast of celebrities will arrive in paradise in search of love only to be blindsided by their exes, or multiple exes, face-to-face. As 17 former lovers show up -- half of whom also have reality TV ties -- the daters must decide whether to rekindle a past flame or move on with a new prospect.

Actor and rapper, Romeo Miller, will return as host of the series, which was filmed in Malibu Beach.

The reality TV Singles who will be starring on the show are Farrah Abraham from Teen Mom, Couples Therapy, Celebrity Big Brother, and Marriage Boot Camp; Chad Johnson from The Bachelorette, Bachelor in Paradise, Famously Single, and Celebrity Big Brother; Angela Babicz from The Challenge, Bad Girls Club and Ex On The Beach; Jozea Flores from Big Brother and The Challenge; Morgan Willett from Big Brother: Over the Top; Cheyenne Parker from Fire Island; Maya Benberry from Catching Kelce; Corey Brooks from Big Brother; Nicole Ramos from The Challenge; Malcolm Drummer from Are You The One?; and Janelle Shanks from Bad Girls Club.

The celebrity Exes who will show up and shake things up will be Simon Saran from Teen Mom, Harlem Globetrotter Tor'I Brooks from Ex On The Beach, Nelson Thomas from The Challenge and Are You The One?, Nurys Mateo and Diandra Delgadofrom from Are You The One?, Murray Swanby and Cory Zwierzynski from What Happens at The Abbey, Jay Starrett from Survivor, and Monte Massongill from Big Brother.

The other Exes on the show will be NFL free agent JD Harmon, Wilhelmina model Sha Carrell, Darian Vandermark, Nate Sestock, Maddie Sullivan, Kareem Peterson, Perez Corothers and Rob Tini.

Ex on the Beach is based on a format by Entertainment One company, Whizz Kid Entertainment, with Purveyors of Pop producing the US iteration.

Malcolm Gerrie, Lisa Chapman, Matt Anderson, Nate Green, Tara Long, Richard Hall, Keith Burke, Nina L. Diaz, Lily Neumeyer, and Dan Caster are serving as executive producers.

With 12 versions of MTV's Ex on the Beach around the world, the new season will also air across MTV's international channels beginning in January 2019.
About The Author: Elizabeth Kwiatkowski
Elizabeth Kwiatkowski is Associate Editor of Reality TV World and has been covering the reality TV genre for more than a decade.