Dancing with the Stars' seventeenth-season celebrity cast and pro dance partner pairings have been unveiled by ABC.

Dancing with the Stars' six male seventeenth-season celebrities are former The Osbournes and Armed & Famous star Jack Osbourne, former NFL football player and Keyshawn Johnson: Tackling Design star Keyshawn Johnson, Disney Channel star Corbin Bleu, actor and Pretty Little Liars star Brant Daugherty, former Bill Nye the Science Guy star Bill Nye, and comedian Bill Engvall.

The female celebrities announced by ABC are actress and former The Talk co-host Leah Remini, actress Valerie Harper, Jersey Shore and Snooki & Jwoww star Nicole "Snooki" Polizzi, actress and former Step It Up and Dance host Elizabeth Berkley, actress and Glee star Amber Riley, and singer and former The Voice social media correspondent Christina Milian.

All the identities of the female celebrities had been leaked out prior to ABC's official announcement.

Nine of the 12 celebrities will be paired with returning professional dancers while three will work with first-time pro partners.

Berkley will be paired with Val Chmerkovskiy while Harper will be partnered with Tristan MacManus. Chmerkovskiy and MacManus both joined Dancing with the Stars four seasons ago and will be participating in their fifth editions. Chmerkovskiy just finished as the show's sixteenth-season runner-up with partner Zendaya Coleman.

Remini will be partnered with Tony Dovolani, who will be back for his sixteenth season and won his first Dancing with the Stars championship with Melissa Rycroft during the All-Stars edition last year.

Riley will compete with Derek Hough, who will be participating in his twelfth Dancing with the Stars edition and is the show's only four-time professional champion. He just won the reality dancing competition's sixteenth season with partner Kellie Pickler.

Milian will be paired with Mark Ballas, who is returning for his thirteenth season and has two mirror-ball trophies of his own.

Bleu will be partnered with Karina Smirnoff, who won Dancing with the Stars' thirteenth edition with J.R. Martinez and will be competing in her fourteenth season.

Daugherty will be paired with Peta Murgatroyd, who will be participating in her fifth season. She made her debut as a pro on the show's thirteenth season and was the first pairing voted out, however, she went on to win Dancing with the Stars' fourteenth season with celebrity partner Donald Driver.

Johnson will be paired with Sharna Burgess, who was a member of Dancing with the Stars' dance troupe for three seasons until she made her debut as a pro last season.

Osbourne will be partnered with Cheryl Burke, who is returning for her sixteenth season and has won two Dancing with the Stars titles.
Reality TV World is now available on the all-new Google News app and website. Click here to visit our Google News page, and then click FOLLOW to add us as a news source!

Engvall will be paired with first-time professional partner Emma Slater, who performed with the Dancing with the Stars' dance troupe for the show's fourteenth season. She left the series to join the cast of Dancing with the Stars Las Vegas.

Nye will be partnered with Tyne Stecklein, who is making her debut on Dancing with the Stars' upcoming season after dancing on music tours and in movies such as Burlesque.

Snooki will be paired with newbie pro Sasha Farber, who has been a member of the Dancing with the Stars dance troupe since its thirteenth season in 2011.

Dancing with the Stars' seventeenth season will premiere with a two-hour broadcast on September 16 at 8PM ET/PT.
About The Author: Elizabeth Kwiatkowski
Elizabeth Kwiatkowski is Associate Editor of Reality TV World and has been covering the reality TV genre for more than a decade.