Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   Spoiler News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Reality TV News Wire
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing

HOME > Splash

Joey Lawrence and Charissa Thompson to host ABC's 'Splash' celebrity diving competition

By Elizabeth Kwiatkowski, 03/08/2013 

ABC has revealed the hosts of Splash, which the network had previously announced as Celebrity Diving.

Actor Joey Lawrence and Charissa Thompson, who co-hosts ESPN2's SportsNation, will serve as the hosts of the reality diving competition when it premieres Tuesday, March 19 at 8PM ET.

Splash will feature 10 celebrities competing in a diving competition in front of a live audience. Each week, stars will perform dives -- such as backflips and somersaults -- from various heights into a pool that will increase in difficulty as the season progresses in the hopes of impressing a panel of judges and home viewers.

Most of Splash's celebrity cast was announced in late January and the remaining two cast members were revealed in early February.

In addition to retired NBA basketball player Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and extreme skier Rory Bushfiel -- who were the final two contestants announced -- Splash will also feature model and reigning Miss Alabama USA Katherine Webb, Kendra on Top star Kendra Wilkinson, Nickelodeon star Drake Bell, Detroit Lions star Ndamukong Suh, actress Nicole Eggert, comedian Louie Anderson, E! personality Chuy Bravo, and actress Keshia Knight Pulliam.

Leading up to the competition, medaled diving legend Greg Louganis will give each celebrity weeks of training. Each dive will be critiqued by the judges David Boudia, a London Olympic U.S. Gold medalist, and Steve Foley, an Australian Olympic athlete and USA Dive Team director.

ABC had announced Splash in early October. 

Splash, which is from Eyeworks USA and based on the Dutch format Celebrity Splash, is being executive produced by JD Roth, Todd A. Nelson, Brant Pinvidic, and Josh Greenberg.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Mon Apr 23, 2018 11:31 am in 0.85931801795959 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed