The Voice eliminated eight artists and determined the competition's Top 12 finalists during Thursday night's live fifth-season results show on NBC.

The Voice host Carson Daly revealed the results of the home viewer votes cast following Monday and Tuesday's live performance shows, which had featured the season's Top 20 artists taking the stage.

America's vote advanced two artists from each five-person team to the Top 12 -- leaving Blake Shelton, Adam Levine, Christina Aguilera, Cee Lo Green to each determine which of his or her three remaining artists he or she would like to save and advance to the next live show.

For "Team Blake," home viewers saved Austin Jenckes from Duvall, WA, and Cole Vosbury from Shreveport, LA. Shelton then chose to save Ray Boudreaux from Lafayette, LA.

Shelton's choice eliminated Nic Hawk from Davenport, IA, and Shelbie Z. from Jasper, AL, from the competition.

For "Team Adam," home viewers saved James Wolpert from Strasburg, PA, and Tessanne Chin from Kingston, Jamaica. Levine decided to advance Will Champlin from Los Angeles, CA.

Levine therefore sent home Grey from Jacksonville, FL and Boston, MA, and Preston Pohl from Houston, TX and St. Augustine, FL.

Representing "Team Christina" going forward will be Jacquie Lee from Colts Neck, NJ, and Matthew Schuler from Yardley, PA, whom America saved. Aguilera chose to keep Josh Logan from Manchester, NH, on her team.

As a result, Aguilera sent Olivia Henken from Louisville, KY, and Stephanie Anne Johnson from Tacoma, WA.

America saved Caroline Pennell from Saddle River, NJ, and Johnny Gray from Austin, TX, for "Team Cee Lo." Green opted to save Kat Robichaud from Raleigh, NC.

Green's team members Tamara Chauniece from Wharton, TX, and Amber Nicole from Houston, TX, were ousted from the competition. 

Now that The Voice's fifth-season Top 12 artists have been revealed, the upcoming weeks will feature performance shows on Monday nights followed by result shows on Tuesday nights during which two artists will be eliminated each week until a winner is crowned champion.