The Amazing Race fans have some big news to celebrate.

CBS has renewed The Amazing Race for the 2017-2018 television season, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

The Amazing Race, which has been on the air since 2001, has reportedly been picked up for a 30th season.

The long-running reality competition series hosted by Phil Keoghan had been previously left off the network's Fall 2016 schedule; however, Season 29 ultimately premiered on March 30, 2017.

Prior to the 2016-2017 television season, CBS had aired both fall and spring editions of The Amazing Race annually since Season 13 premiered in Fall 2008.

While Season 12 of The Amazing Race had initially been scheduled as a mid-season series for the 2007-2008 TV season, it ended up debuting in early November 2007 after CBS' musical-comedy series called Viva Laughlin flopped and was canceled after only two episodes.

The Amazing Race tested out a new format for its latest edition upon its return to CBS this year.

In a brand new twist, all 22 of the Season 29 Racers were total strangers who met on the starting line. The Racers had to pick a teammate based on nothing but first impressions after completing a quick local task in Los Angeles, CA.

The 11 pairs then had mere moments to learn about their traveling companions before embarking on a journey around the world.

The Amazing Race's 29th season finale is set to air Thursday, June 1 from 10-11PM ET/PT. During the final episode, one team will win The Amazing Race as well as the $1 million grand prize.

The teams currently remaining on The Amazing Race are pro snowboarder Matt Ladley and former U.S. Navy corpsman Redmond Ramos, rock climbing instructor Becca Droz and college drum major Floyd Pierce, U.S. Army officer Tara Carr and police sergeant Joey Covino, recruiting manager Scott Flanary and criminal attorney Brooke Camhi, and artist London Kaye and surgical consultant Logan Bauer.