So You Think You Can Dance narrowed the field of 62 hopefuls to the Top 30 during Monday night's broadcast of Season 14 on Fox. 

So You Think You Can Dance's episode kicked off with Day 2 of The Academy round, as the 10 All-Stars continued to put together their teams of four dancers each.

While some dancers immediately made a team after the solo round or a single round of hip-hop choreography, others were tested in additional dance styles in order to help the all-stars make big decisions.

The All-Stars for Season 14 are Robert Roldan, a contemporary dancer from Season 7; Gaby Diaz, a tap dancer from Season 12; Paul Karmiryan, a ballroom dancer from Season 10; Jasmine Harper, a contemporary dancer from Season 10; Marko Germar, a jazz dancer from Season 8; Comfort Fedoke, a hip-hop dancer from Season 4; Cyrus Spencer, an animation dancer from Season 9; Jenna Johnson, a ballroom dancer from Season 10; Fik-Shun Stegall, a hip-hop dancer from Season 10, and Allison Holker, a contemporary dancer from Season 2.

Jenna and Allison are also known for being professional partners on various seasons of Dancing with the Stars. Fik-Shun is also currently competing on Jennifer Lopez's new World of Dance reality series.

In last night's episode, the dancers learned a contemporary routine by Travis Wall, and at the very beginning of the number, the contestants were allowed to freestyle.

After taking the stage, Taylor Sieve was shown making Robert's team, as well as Jonathan Wade and Jennifer Florentino.

Mark Villafer joined Comfort's team, while Darcy Lee was picked by Fik-Shun. Havoc from the duo Klassic & Havoc advanced on Cyrus' team after dancing for his life in a solo performance, but Klassic was cut.

A whopping 14 dancers were cut by the end of the contemporary round, while 30 dancers made a team. There were 18 hopefuls fighting for one of the last 10 spots at this point in the competition.

When it became time for ballroom choreography, only one spot remained on each team.

Jensen Arnold was then shown joining Robert's team, while Vasily became a member of Paul's team. Alexis Gilbert was also featured joining Jenna's team. By the end of Day 2, the All-Stars' teams were complete, and the dreaded group round was next.

On Day 3 of The Academy, the All-Stars were each forced to eliminate one member from his or her team after watching all four members perform a group routine.

That's when Paul eliminated Vasily, Allison sent Kevin Davis Jr. packing, Cyrus eliminated Kristina Androsenko, Fik-Shun cut Asla, Comfort eliminated Alex, Jasmine ousted Kennedy, Robert eliminated Jensen, Gaby cut Magda, Jenna eliminated Alexis and JJ after stealing a dancer from another team, and Marko ousted Katie. 
Reality TV World is now available on the all-new Google News app and website. Click here to visit our Google News page, and then click FOLLOW to add us as a news source!

About The Author: Elizabeth Kwiatkowski
Elizabeth Kwiatkowski is Associate Editor of Reality TV World and has been covering the reality TV genre for more than a decade.