Rihanna will be the next Grammy Award-winning singer to cross over into reality television, following in the footsteps of icons such as The Voice's Christina Aguilera, The X Factor's Britney Spears and American Idol's Mariah Carey.

Style has announced it's ordered Styled To Rock, a new reality competition series executive produced by "Rihanna" Robyn Rihanna Fenty that will search for the next trendsetting fashion design star and premiere in 2013.

Styled To Rock will air as 10 hour-long episodes and feature 12 up-and-coming designers, hand-picked by Rihanna, creating original fashion pieces for real celebrity names in the entertainment industry. The designers will be mentored by top experts in the fashion world throughout the season and will ultimately compete to be crowned the title of America's Next Trendsetting Designer.

"Fashion has always played an integral part in my life and career. I am so excited to partner with Style Network and share my creative insight with these 12 designers and give them this opportunity to showcase their work," Rihanna said in a statement. 

Each week, a celebrity guest judge will decide "which designer best achieves their vision," and then advance that designer in the competition, according to the network. The remaining designers will then face elimination, as they must meet with their mentors and discuss what went wrong to determine which person will be sent home.

Added Style president Salaam Coleman Smith, "Rihanna is a trailblazer, a trendsetter and the epitome of style. She has a powerful and unique point-of-view that transcends every aspect of pop culture, including fashion, and is a leading creative force."

"On the heels of our successful network rebrand, Styled to Rock and Style's new partnership with Rihanna will reinvent the fashion competition genre, fueling our viewers insatiable appetite for all things style."

Styled to Rock is being executive produced by Rihanna and produced by Shed Media US, Overbrook Entertainment and Marcy Media Films. In addition to Rihanna, Nick Emmerson, Dan Peirson, James Lassiter, Sarah Weidman, Merah Chung, and Jay Brown are also serving as executive producers.