Dancing with the Stars: Athletes is coming to ABC at the end of this month, and fans don't have to wait much longer to find out which famous athletes have been cast.

ABC has announced the 10 athletes competing on Dancing with the Stars next season will officially be revealed live on Good Morning America on Friday, April 13 episode.

As previously reported, Dancing with the Stars: Athletes premieres Monday, April 30 at 8PM ET/PT on the same network.

While the cast has yet to be disclosed, pro dancer Gleb Savchenko has already confirmed he'll be returning for the athletes version.

Witney Carson will also be back, although she did not specify whether she meant she'll participate in the athletes season or Dancing with the Stars' subsequent regular Fall 2018 edition.

Hosted, once again, by Tom Bergeron and his co-host Erin Andrews, Dancing with the Stars: Athletes will kick off with each of the 10 athletes being paired up with a professional dancer for a season filled with preparation, rehearsals, sparkly costumes and hard work.

The athletes will attempt to master new dance styles and technical choreography on Dancing with the Stars, hopefully following in the footsteps of successful pro athletes before them such as Emmitt Smith, Hines Ward, Donald Driver, Apolo Anton Ohno, Kristi Yamaguchi, Meryl Davis, Shawn Johnson, Rashad Jennings, Helio Castroneves, James Hinchcliffe and more.

ABC teases the mini-season that will air over the course of four weeks this spring will be "the most competitive season ever."

Renowned ballroom experts Len Goodman, Carrie Ann Inaba and Bruno Tonioli will return to the ballroom to judge the competitive dances.


Julianne Hough recently confirmed she will not be reprising her role on the judging panel due to "new chapters of life." Her husband Brooks Laich, however, expressed interest in competing on Dancing with the Stars during an interview late last month with Access Hollywood.

In the end, only one athlete will rise above the rest to be crowned champion and win the coveted mirrorball trophy.

About The Author: Elizabeth Kwiatkowski
Elizabeth Kwiatkowski is Associate Editor of Reality TV World and has been covering the reality TV genre for more than a decade.