CMT has announced Gone Country's second season will premiere Friday, August 15 at 8PM ET/PT.

Gone Country's previously announced second-season cast will consist of former Skid Row frontman and Celebrity Rap Superstar contestant Sebastian Bach; Grammy and Academy Award-winning singer, songwriter and actress Irene Cara; former American Idol fourth-season finalist Mikalah Gordon; former The Jackson 5 lead singer and 2007 Celebrity Big Brother U.K. houseguest Jermaine Jackson; ex-N Sync member Chris Kirkpatrick; actor and former Are You Hot? judge Lorenzo Lamas; and actress Sean Young. 

The show's second season will follow a similar format to its first season, as each episode will follow the cast as they compete against one another in challenges that test their ability to musically and physically adapt to the country-crooner lifestyle. 

In addition, each cast member will be paired with two Nashville songwriters, who will assist them in penning lyrics and music for a country single, which they'll then have the opportunity to perform.

Gone Country will conclude with one of the seven contestants winning the two-week competition and recording and releasing a country song. 

Nashville Star sixth-season judge and mentor John Rich, who makes up half of the country duo Big & Rich, will reprise his Gone Country hosting role and also determine which of the show's participants will win the grand prize.

Gone Country is executive produced by David Garfinkle and Jay Renfroe of Renegade 83 Productions. Marc Oswald also serves as executive producer. Melanie Moreau and Bob Kusbit serve as executive producers for CMT.