Carrie Underwood, Jamie Lynn Spears, Cassadee Pope, Elle King, Savvy Shields and Meghan Linsey were among the early arrivals who lit up the red carpet at the 50th annual Country Music Association Awards on Wednesday night.

Also photographed in their finery were Chris Young, Hunter Hayes, Dwight Yoakam, Deana Carter, Darius Rucker, the Oak Ridge Boys, Clint Black, Danielle Bradbery, Kaitlyn Bristowe and Robby Johnson.

King, Black and Yoakam are among the artists scheduled to perform at the ceremony in Nashville.

Other stars expected to take the stage are Charlie Daniels, Randy Travis, Ricky Skaggs, Roy Clark, Jason Aldean, Jennifer Nettles, Martina McBride, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and Pentatonix.

Underwood and Brad Paisley are the hosts of the gala at the Bridgestone Arena. The show will air live on ABC.