American Idol's Top 10 eighth-season finalists better get used to life on the road.

Fox has revealed the dates and locations for American Idol Live 2009, which will span 50 dates, 32 states and even make a stop two stops in Canada along the way.

The tour will feature Idol's eighth-season Top 10 finalists -- Adam Lambert, Allison Iraheta, Anoop Desai, Danny Gokey, Kris Allen, Lil Rounds, Matt Giraud, Megan Joy, Michael Sarver and Scott MacIntyre -- as they embark on the summer tour that has become an annual right-of-passage for Idol finalists who make it into each season's Top 10.

The tour is scheduled top kick-off July 5 at the Rose Garden in Portland, OR and will conclude September 15 at the Verizon Wireless Arena in Manchester, NH.

Tickets for all the American Idol Live 2009 tour dates are scheduled to go on sale Saturday, May 9 beginning at 10AM ET unless otherwise noted.  More information is available via Idol's website.

The American Idol Live 2009 tour schedule is:

July 5            
Portland, OR at the Rose Garden
July 7            
Tacoma, WA at the Tacoma Dome

July 8            
Vancouver, BC at the General Motors Place

July 10          
Sacramento, CA at the ARCO Arena

July 11    
Oakland, CA at the Oracle Arena

July 12
San Jose, CA at The HP Pavilion at San Jose

July 14
West Valley City, UT at The E Center

July 16
Los Angeles, CA at the Staples Center

July 17
Ontario, CA at the Citizens Business Bank Arena

July 18
San Diego, CA at the San Diego Sports Arena

July 20
Glendale, AZ at the Arena

July 23
Dallas, TX at the American Airlines Center

July 24
Tulsa, OK at the BOK Center

July 25
N. Little Rock, AR at the Alltel Arena

July 26
Memphis, TN at the FedEx Forum

July 28
Tampa, FL at the St. Pete Times Forum

July 29
Sunrise, FL at the BankAtlantic Center

July 31
Duluth, GA at the Arena at Gwinnett Center

August 1
Charlotte, NC at the Time Warner Cable Arena

August 2
Greensboro, NC at the Greensboro Coliseum

August 4
Washington DC at the Verizon Center

August 5
Baltimore, MD at the 1st Mariner Arena

August 7
Atlantic City, NJ at the Boardwalk Hall

August 8
Newark, NJ at the Prudential Center

August 11
Long Island, NY at the Nassau Coliseum

August 14
Hamilton, ON at the Copps Coliseum

August 15
Rochester, NY at the Blue Cross Arena

August 16
Hartford, CT at the XL Center

August 18
Boston, MA at the TD Banknorth Garden

August 19
Albany, NY at the Times Union Center

August 20
Philadelphia, PA at the Wachovia Center

August 22
Pittsburgh, PA at the Mellon Arena

August 23
Cleveland, OH at the Wolstein Center

August 25
Columbus, OH at the Schottenstein Center

August 26
Auburn Hills, MI at The Palace of Auburn Hills

August 28
Milwaukee, WI at the Bradley Center

August 29
St. Louis, MO at the Scottrade Center

August 30
Kansas City, MO at the Sprint Center

September 1
Minneapolis, MN at the Target Center

September 2
Rosemont, IL at the Allstate Arena

September 4
Madison, WI at the Alliant Energy Center

September 5
Indianapolis, IN at the Conseco Fieldhouse

September 6
Grand Rapids, MI at the Van Andel Arena

September 8
Reading, PA at the Sovereign Center

September 9
Wilkes Barre, PA at the Wachovia Arena

September 10
Bridgeport, CT at the Arena at Harbor Yard

September 12
Portland, ME at the Cumberland Civic Center

September 13
Providence, RI at the Dunkin Donuts Center

September 14
Syracuse, NY at the War Memorial Arena

September 15
Manchester, NH at the Verizon Wireless Arena
About The Author: John Bracchitta
John Bracchitta is an entertainment reporter for Reality TV World and covers the reality TV genre.