Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   Spoiler News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Reality TV News Wire
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing

HOME > America's Got Talent > America's Got Talent 8

'America's Got Talent' cuts six finalist acts and determines Top 6 acts heading into finale

By Elizabeth Kwiatkowski, 09/12/2013 

America's Got Talent determined the eighth season's Top 6 finals acts during Wednesday night's live broadcast of the NBC reality talent competition series.

Cami Bradley, Kenichi Ebina, Forte, Jimmy Rose, Collins Key, and Taylor Williamson were revealed to have finished as the Top 6 vote-getters after Tuesday night's performance show which featured the season's 12 finalist acts performing for home viewer votes, automatically earning them a spot in next week's finale.

D'Angelo and Amanda, KriStef Brothers, Catapult Entertainment, Innovative Force, Branden James, and Chicago Boyz Acrobatic Team received the six lowest home viewer vote totals from the performance show and will not be advancing.

The 12 acts had also attempted to win the approval of America's Got Talent judges Howard Stern, Heidi Klum, Melanie "Mel B" Brown, and Howie Mandel.

Next week's final performance show will air on Tuesday night at 9PM ET/PT and feature the Top 6 finalists taking the stage one last time in the hopes of winning the most home viewer votes.

America's Got Talent's eighth-season finale will then air on Wednesday night at 9PM ET/PT and one act will be crowned the winner and receive the $1 million grand prize.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Sun May 20, 2018 16:01 pm in 0.57541298866272 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed