Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   Spoiler News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Reality TV News Wire
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing

HOME > Randy Jackson Presents: America's Best Dance Crew > America's Best Dance Crew 3

MTV to debut 'America's Best Dance Crew's third edition on January 15

By Reality TV World staff, 12/23/2008 

MTV has announced that the third season of Randy Jackson Presents America's Best Dance Crew will premiere on Thursday, January 15 at 10PM ET/PT with a special 90-minute episode.

Randy Jackson Presents: America's Best Dance Crew's third season will follow a similar format to the show's first two installments, both of which aired earlier this year. The show's second season winners was won by SuperCr3w, while the JabbaWockeeZ took home the show's first season title.

The season will begin with nine dance teams consisting of five to seven members. During each episode, the teams will rehearse themed choreography for that week's showdown and take part in challenges to test their ability to work as a team before competing against one another on the dance floor.

Each crew's performance will be critiqued by the show's judging panel, which will once again consist of former N'Sync member JC Chasez, So You Think You Can Dance choreographer Shane Sparks and rapper Lil Mama.

Immediately following the broadcast of each episode. the show's home viewing audience will be able to vote for their favorite dance crew via text message, phone and online voting. The two dance crews who receive the lowest number of viewer votes will then be up for elimination on the next episode and the judges will determine which crew gets sent home.

One team will be eliminated each week, and the crew left standing at the end will be crowned "the nation's best dance crew" and be awarded $100,000.

In addition to the show's three aforementioned judges, former Dancing with the Stars second-season celebrity participant Mario Lopez and British TV personality Layla Kayleigh will reprise their Randy Jackson Presents: America's Best Dance Crew co-hosting duties.

Randy Jackson Presents America's Best Dance Crew's third season is being executive produced by Jackson, Joel Gallen, Howard Schwartz, Karen Schwartz, Rob Lee, Harriet Sternberg, and Abe Hoch.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Fri May 25, 2018 18:40 pm in 0.65483403205872 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed