Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   Spoiler News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Reality TV News Wire
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing

HOME > American Ninja Warrior


'American Ninja Warrior' and 'Running Wild with Bear Grylls' premiere dates announced by NBC

By Elizabeth Kwiatkowski, 03/14/2018 

American Ninja Warrior and Running Wild with Bear Grylls will debut all-new seasons on NBC this summer.

NBC has announced the seventh season of American Ninja Warrior will premiere Wednesday, May 30 from 8-10PM ET/PT, immediately followed by the Season 4 premiere of Running Wild with Bear Grylls from 10-11PM ET/PT.

Beginning on June 18, American Ninja Warrior will move to Monday nights from 8-10PM ET/PT.

The two-time Emmy Award-nominated series will once again feature Matt Iseman and Akbar Gbajabiamila as hosts, along with Kristine Leahy reprising her role as co-host.

American Ninja Warrior will continue to follow athletic competitors as they attempt to tackle a series of challenging obstacle courses in both city qualifying and city finals rounds across the country.

Those that successfully complete the finals course in their designated region will then move on to the national finals round in Las Vegas, NV, where they must face a four-stage course modeled after the famed Mt. Midoriyama in Japan. The winner will take home the $1 million grand prize.

In Season 7, the reality competition series will make stops in Dallas, Miami, Indianapolis, Philadelphia, Los Angeles and Minneapolis before heading to Las Vegas.

As for Running Wild with Bear Grylls, "Season 4 promises to be the most exciting yet, with some of the biggest stars of sports and entertainment joining Bear," according to the network.

Running Wild will air eight episodes starring celebrities who are setting out for a great life adventure.

The participating celebrities are tennis champion Roger Federer, actor Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Game of Thrones star Lena Headey, actress Uzo Aduba, actress Keri Russell, actor Don Cheadle, actor and model Scott Eastwood, and World of Dance judge and former Dancing with the Stars pro Derek Hough.

In addition, NBC also announced America's Got Talent and World of Dance will be returning with new seasons this summer. Both shows will premiere back-to-back on Tuesday, May 29 starting at 8PM ET/PT.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Fri Mar 23, 2018 19:17 pm in 0.35677289962769 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed