Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   Spoiler News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Reality TV News Wire
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing

HOME > Dancing with the Stars > Dancing with the Stars 10

ABC reveals 'Dancing with the Stars' professional partner pairings

By Reality TV World staff, 03/02/2010 

ABC has revealed the professional partner pairings for Dancing with the Stars' tenth season, which will premiere with a two-hour performance episode on Monday, March 22 at 8PM ET/PT.

Dancing with the Stars' tenth-season professional partner cast features ten professionals who have previously competed on the show: two-time mirror ball champion Mark Ballas, two-time mirror ball champion Cheryl Burke, Maksim Chmerkovskiy, Ashley Costa, Tony Dovolani, seventh-season champion Derek Hough, Chelsie Hightower, Edyta Sliwinska, Anna Trebunskaya, and Louis van Amstel.

One additional new dancer will round out Dancing with the Stars' tenth-season professional partner cast: Damian Whitewood, an Australian who has won national ballroom and Latin American style championships. 

The 11 celebrity participants -- who were revealed during ABC's Monday night broadcast of The Bachelor: On the Wings of Love's finale -- competing on Dancing with the Stars' tenth season are former Baywatch actress Pamela Anderson, NFL star Chad Ochocinco, former All My Children actor Aiden Turner, ESPN reporter Erin Andrews, former Beverly Hills 90210 actress Shannen Doherty, former Apollo astronaut Buzz Aldrin, actress and comedian Niecy Nash, Pussycat Dolls member Nicole Scherzinger, Olympic figure skater Evan Lysacek, former Jon & Kate Plus 8 star Kate Gosselin, and The Bachelor star Jake Pavelka.

Whitewood will be paired with Anderson.

Ballas, who previously won Dancing with the Stars' eighth season with Shawn Johnson and sixth season with Kristi Yamaguchi, will be partnered with Doherty.

Burke, who won the competition's second season with Drew Lachey and its third season with Emmitt Smith, will compete with Ochocinco.

Andrews will be paired with Chmerkovskiy, who will be participating in his eighth Dancing with the Stars edition.

Aldrin will be competing with Costa, a former fan favorite who participated on Dancing with the Stars' first three seasons before leaving the show because she was pregnant with her first child.

Dovolani, a nine-season Dancing with the Stars veteran, will be paired with Gosselin.

Hough, who won Dancing with the Stars' seventh-season championship with Brooke Burke, will be competing with Scherzinger.

Hightower, a former So You Think You Can Dance finalist who will be competing on her third Dancing with the Stars edition, will be paired with Pavelka.

Turner will be partnered with Sliwinska, the only professional who has competed in all ten seasons of Dancing with the Stars.

Trebunskaya, a five-season Dancing with the Stars veteran, will be paired with Lysacek.

Van Amstel, who will be returning for his sixth Dancing with the Stars edition, will be partnered with Nash.

Following its March 22 debut, all eleven tenth-season Dancing with the Stars couples will return for another two-hour performance show on Monday, March 29 at 8PM ET/PT. Home viewers will be able to vote following each episode.
The first live tenth-season results show will then air the following night on March 30, with one couple being eliminated based on a combination of the judges' scores and home viewer votes from both performance episodes.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Fri May 25, 2018 12:46 pm in 0.85255599021912 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed