CBS has announced it has ordered the twentieth season of The Amazing Race.

The network previously had renewed the reality competition series for a nineteenth edition, which will air one-hour episodes on Sundays at 8PM ET/PT this fall, back in March.

The Amazing Race's twentieth-season premiere will air in Spring 2012.

Phil Keoghan will reprise his role as The Amazing Race host for both upcoming installments of the show.

LaKisha Hoffman and Jennifer Hoffman were crowned the champions of The Amazing Race: Unfinished Business, The Amazing Race's eighteenth edition, and claimed the one million dollar grand prize during last month's season finale.

They edged out fellow Racers Nathaniel "Big Easy" Lofton and Herbert "Flight Time" Lang to win the competition, which featured 11 prior The Amazing Race teams receiving a second chance to participate in the around-the-world race.

The Amazing Race was created by Bertram van Munster and Elise Doganieri and is executive produced by van Munster, Doganieri, Jerry Bruckheimer, Jonathan Littman, and Mark Vertullo.
About The Author: Elizabeth Kwiatkowski
Elizabeth Kwiatkowski is Associate Editor of Reality TV World and has been covering the reality TV genre for more than a decade.