America's Got Talent determined its three remaining seventh-season finals acts during Thursday night's live broadcast of the NBC reality talent competition series.

Olate Dogs, a canine act from New York, NY, and The Untouchables, a child dance act from Fort Lauderdale, FL, were revealed to have finished as the Top 2 vote-getters after Tuesday night's performance show which featured 12 of the season's 24 semifinalist acts performing for home viewer votes, automatically earning them a spot in the finals.

America's Got Talent host Nick Cannon also revealed that father and daughter vocal duo Shanice and Maurice Hayes, male clogging group All That!, comedian Jacob Williams, young mariachi singer Sebastien "El Charro de Oro," exotic bird specialist and entertainer Clint Carvalho, bike dance variety act All Wheel Sports, singer and musician Tim Hockenberry, and stage magician The Magic of Puck had received the eight lowest home viewer vote totals from the performance show and would not be advancing.

The announcements then left America's Got Talent judges Howard Stern, Sharon Osbourne and Howie Mandel with the task of deciding which of the two acts that had received the third and fourth highest vote totals -- Lightwire Theater, an electroluminescent puppet show from New Orleans, LA, or David Garibaldi and his CMYK's, performance painters from Sacramento, CA -- should become the third act to advance to the finals.

Sharon voted to send Lightwire Theater through to the next round, and then Howie voted for David Garibaldi and his CMYK's to advance. As a result, Howard became the tie-breaker vote and decided to allow David and his CMYK's to move forward in the competition.

America's Got Talent's seventh-season finals round will air on Wednesday, September 12 and feature the Top 6 finals acts competing for the chance to win the $1 million prize and become a headlining act in Las Vegas. Following the season's last performance show, America's Got Talent's final results show will air on Thursday and one finals act will be crowned the winner.