Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   Spoiler News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Reality TV News Wire
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing

HOME > America's Next Top Model > America's Next Top Model 17

Lisa D'Amato crowned 'America's Next Top Model' all-star champion

UPI News Service, 12/08/2011 

Lisa D'Amato was crowned "America's Next Top Model" in Los Angeles Wednesday, beating out fellow finalists Allison Harvard and Angelea Preston.

ADVERTISEMENT said Preston was disqualified for violating contest rules in the season finale, but the show's judges did not specify what the infractions were.

"After production wrapped on the current cycle of 'America's Next Top Model,' we learned information that made Angelea ineligible and she was subsequently disqualified from the competition. As a result, new scenes were filmed to address this for the audience during the finale," The CW network said in a statement. said it is unclear if Preston was initially the winner of the competition and was replaced by D'Amato or if D'Amato was always the judges' first choice.

Former supermodel Tyra Banks is the show's host.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.

Copyright 2011 United Press International, Inc. (UPI). Any repr


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Wed Apr 25, 2018 1:27 am in 4.1550009250641 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed