Reality TV World People News   Ratings News   Scheduling News   Application News   Spoiler News
Show Updates   Features & Interviews   Image Gallery   Message Boards   Shows Listing

HOME > American Idol > American Idol 7

Fox reveals 'American Idol's early seventh-season broadcast schedule


By Christopher Rocchio, 12/24/2007 

Fox has announced the entire early season broadcast schedule for American Idol's seventh season, from the outrageous auditions to when home viewers will cut the competition's semifinalists down to its 12 finalists.

ADVERTISEMENT
American Idol's seventh edition will premiere over the course of two consecutive nights on Tuesday, January 15 and Wednesday, January 16, with both two-hour broadcasts beginning at 8PM ET/PT.  Episodes featuring this summer's auditions in Atlanta, Charleston, Dallas, Miami, Omaha, Philadelphia, and San Diego will air during the premiere and then continue with six more twice-weekly one-hour broadcasts.

After four weeks of open-audition coverage and two more broadcasts that will chronicle the season's "Hollywood Round" callbacks, American Idol 7's Top 24 semifinalists will be revealed to viewers on Wednesday, February 13. 

Once the semi-finalists are revealed, American Idol will begin three weeks of thrice-weekly (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday) broadcasts that will eliminate two male and two female semifinalists each week, ending with the announcement of the show's 12 seventh-season finalists on Thursday, March 6. 

Idol 7's Top 12 finalists will then take the stage for the first time on Tuesday, March 11, with one finalist's journey coming to an end when home viewer votes are revealed on Wednesday, March 12.

The following is American Idol's entire early seventh-season broadcast schedule: 

- Tuesday, January 15 8-10PM ET/PT - Season Premiere Part 1, Auditions 

- Wednesday, January 16 8-10PM ET/PT - Season Premiere Part 2, Auditions

- Tuesday, January 22 8-9PM ET/PT - Auditions

- Wednesday, January 23 8-9PM ET/PT - Auditions

- Tuesday, January 29 8-9PM ET/PT - Auditions

- Wednesday, January 30 8-9PM ET/PT - Auditions

- Tuesday, February 5 8-9PM ET/PT - Auditions

- Wednesday, February 6 8-9PM ET/PT - Auditions

- Tuesday, February 12 8-10PM ET/PT - Hollywood Round, Part 1

- Wednesday, February 13 8-9PM ET/PT - Hollywood Round, Part 2, Top 24 Semifinalists Announced

- Tuesday, February 19 8-10PM ET/PT - Top 12 Male Semifinalists Perform

- Wednesday, February 20 8-10PM ET/PT - Top 12 Female Semifinalists Perform

- Thursday, February 21 8-9PM ET/PT - First live results show (PT tape-delayed), two male and two female semifinalists voted off

- Tuesday, February 26 8-9:30PM ET/PT - Top 10 Male Semifinalists Perform

- Wednesday, February 27 8-9:30PM ET/PT - Top 10 Female Semifinalists Perform

- Thursday, February 28 8-9PM ET/PT - Second live results show (PT tape-delayed), two male and two female semifinalists voted off

- Tuesday, March 4 8-9PM ET/PT - Top 8 Male Semifinalists Perform

- Wednesday, March 5 9-10PM ET/PT - Top 8 Female Semifinalists Perform

- Thursday, March 6 8-9PM ET/PT - Third live results show (PT tape-delayed), two male and two female contestants voted off and Top 12 finalists revealed

- Tuesday, March 11 8-10PM ET/PT - Top 12 Finalists Perform

- Wednesday, March 12 9-9:30PM ET/PT - First finalists live results show (PT tape-delayed), one finalist voted off




(Photo credit Fox)


DISCUSS AND COMMENT ON THIS STORY
Reality TV World now offers Facebook Comments on our stories. To post a comment, log into Facebook and then 'Add' your comment. To report spam or abuse, click the 'X' in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.












Take Our User Survey





Page generated in 0.05033802986145 seconds
About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed