Reality TV World People News   Ratings News   Scheduling News   Application News   Spoiler News
Show Updates   Features & Interviews   Image Gallery   Message Boards   Shows Listing

HOME > Dancing with the Stars > Dancing with the Stars 5

'Dancing with the Stars' winter tour announces dates and locations


By Christopher Rocchio, 11/07/2007 

Celebrity and professional two-steppers featured on both past and current editions of ABC's Dancing with the Stars will soon be waltzing to a city near you, as winter tour dates and locations for the third season of Dancing with the Stars - The Tour were recently announced.

ADVERTISEMENT
The 37-city North American tour will kick-off December 18 at Seattle's KeyArena and will conclude on February 10 at Philadelphia's Wachovia Center, with tickets for various shows going on sale between Saturday, November 10 through Monday, November 12.

Dancing with the Stars professionals Alec Mazo, Derek Hough, Brian Fortuna, Kym Johnson, and Karina Smirnoff are currently scheduled to perform at all of the winter tour's stops. 

Three of the show's fifth-season couples -- Wayne Newton and two-time mirror ball trophy winning professional Cheryl Burke; Marie Osmond and professional Jonathan Roberts; as well as Sabrina Bryan and Mark Ballas -- will perform at several of the tour locations.

In addition, third-season runner-ups Joey Lawrence and Edyta Sliwinska as well as second-season celebrity champ Drew Lachey will also be included on several of the stops throughout the tour.  Former Dancing with the Stars professional Louis van Amstel will choreograph the tour for the third straight season.

Each two-hour show on the tour will recreate the ABC reality competition series' actual stage for the audience, using "intimate nightclub style table seating" on the floor.  Featuring both celebrity group and solo dances -- along with sets from the professional dancers -- the show will also incorporate never-before-seen rehearsal footage and exclusive interviews and out takes.

Along with AEG LIVE, Dancing with the Stars - The Tour is produced by BBC Worldwide and Frontline Management Group.  Addition information is available on the tour's dancingwiththestars.aeglive.com website. 

Dates, venues and locations for this winter's Dancing with the Stars - The Tour are:

Tuesday, December 18
KeyArena
Seattle, WA

Thursday, December 20
ARCO Arena
Sacramento, CA

Friday, December 21
HP Pavilion
San Jose, CA

Thursday, December 27
San Diego Sports Arena
San Diego, CA

Friday, December 28
Jobing.com Arena
Glendale, CA

Saturday, December 29
Staples Center
Los Angeles, CA

Sunday, December 30
Orleans Arena
Las Vegas, NV

Wednesday, January 2
Qwest Center
Omaha, NE

Thursday, January 3
Target Center
Minneapolis, MN

Friday, January 4
Allstate Arena
Rosemont, IL

Saturday, January 5
Joe Louis Arena
Detroit, MI

Monday, January 7
Air Canada Centre
Toronto, Ontario

Tuesday, January 8
Wolstein Center
Cleveland, OH

Wednesday, January 9
Nationwide Arena
Columbus, OH

Friday, January 11
Bradley Center
Milwaukee, WI

Saturday, January 12
i wireless Center
Moline, IL

Sunday, January 13
Spirit Center
Kansas City, MO

Tuesday, January 15
Rupp Arena
Lexington, KY

Thursday, January 17
US Bank Arena
Cincinnati, OH

Friday, January 18
Conseco Fieldhouse
Indianapolis, IN

Saturday, January 19
Sommet Center
Nashville, TN

Monday, January 21
St. Pete Times Forum
Tampa, FL

Tuesday, January 22
Veterans Memorial Arena
Jacksonville, FL

Wednesday, January 23
BankAtlantic Center
Sunrise, FL

Friday, January 25
The Arena at Gwinnett Center
Atlanta, GA

Saturday, January 26
Greensboro Coliseum
Greensboro, NC

Sunday, January 27
Richmond Coliseum
Richmond, VA

Monday, January 28
Hampton Coliseum
Hampton, VA

Wednesday, January 30
Verizon Center
Washington DC

Thursday, January 31
Prudential Center
Newark, NJ

Friday, February 1
Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
Uniondale, NY

Saturday, February 2
Boardwalk Hall
Atlantic City, NJ

Monday, February 4
DCU Center
Worcester, MA

Tuesday, February 5
Verizon Wireless Arena
Manchester, NH

Thursday, February 7
Mohegan Sun Arena
Uncasville, CT

Friday, February 8
Mohegan Sun Arena
Uncasville, CT

Saturday, February 9
Dunkin Donuts Center
Providence, RI

Sunday, February 10
Wachovia Center
Philadelphia, PA

DISCUSS AND COMMENT ON THIS STORY
Reality TV World now offers Facebook Comments on our stories. To post a comment, log into Facebook and then 'Add' your comment. To report spam or abuse, click the 'X' in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.












Take Our User Survey





Page generated in 0.026253938674927 seconds
About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed