Reality TV World People News   Ratings News   Scheduling News   Application News   Spoiler News
Show Updates   Features & Interviews   Image Gallery   Message Boards   Shows Listing

HOME > Last Comic Standing > Last Comic Standing 7

'Last Comic Standing' cuts Jonathan Thymius, determines Top 5

By Reality TV World staff, 08/03/2010 

Last Comic Standing eliminated Jonathan Thymius and determined its Top 5 seventh-season finalists during Monday night's penultimate broadcast of the NBC stand-up comedian competition.

"This is the end of my Last Comic Standing journey, and it's depressing you know, because America didn't vote for me.  And I live in America," Thymius joked in a video clip that aired after Last Comic Standing host Craig Robinson revealed he had been eliminated from the competition based on the results of the home viewer voting that followed last Monday's Top 6 performance show. 

"I don't know what to do with myself now, I guess I'll just go home and feed the cat."

Next week, Last Comic Standing will crown one of its five remaining finalists -- Mike DeStefano, Felipe Esparza, Tommy Johnagin, Myq Kaplan, and Roy Wood Jr. -- the show's seventh-season champion based on the results of home viewer voting that followed Monday's broadcast.

The winner will receive a $250,000 prize and an exclusive NBC talent deal.

"Remember, this is your last chance to vote," Robinson said.  "Next week, don't miss our star-studded finale... we'll find out who will be the last comic standing!"

(Photo credit NBC)

Reality TV World now offers Facebook Comments on our stories. To post a comment, log into Facebook and then 'Add' your comment. To report spam or abuse, click the 'X' in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.

Take Our User Survey

Page generated Wed May 25, 2016 5:13 am in 0.41069507598877 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed

Page fetched in 0.83556699752808 seconds