Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   Spoiler News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Reality TV News Wire
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing

HOME > Randy Jackson Presents: America's Best Dance Crew > America's Best Dance Crew 2

'America's Best Dance Crew's second season to debut June 9 on MTV

By Christopher Rocchio, 05/23/2008 

MTV has announced Randy Jackson Presents: America's Best Dance Crew's second season will premiere Thursday, June 19 at 10PM ET/PT.

Randy Jackson Presents: America's Best Dance Crew's second season will follow a similar format to the show's first installment, which aired earlier this year and was won by San Diego-based crew JabbaWockeeZ.

The show will begin with 10 dance teams consisting of five to seven members and during each episode, the teams will rehearse themed choreography for that week's showdown before competing against one another.

Each crew's performance will be critiqued by Randy Jackson Presents: America's Best Dance Crew's judging panel -- former N Sync member JC Chasez, So You Think You Can Dance choreographer Shane Sparks and rapper Lil Mama.

Immediately following each episode broadcast, home viewers will be able to vote for their favorite crew via text messaging, the Internet or by phone.  The two teams that receive the lowest number of viewer votes will then battle head-to-head for the judges and the chance to advance to the next round. 

One team will be eliminated each week, and the crew left standing at the end will be crowned "the nation's best dance crew" and be awarded $100,000.

In addition to the show's three aforementioned judges, former Dancing with the Stars second-season celebrity participant Mario Lopez and British TV personality Layla Kayleigh will reprise their Randy Jackson Presents: America's Best Dance Crew co-hosting duties.

Prior to its premiere, MTV will air a two-hour "live casting showdown" on Saturday, June 7 at 2PM ET (PT tape-delayed), in which the 10 dance crews participating in the show will be revealed.  Fourteen dance crews were initially selected following second-season auditions in New York, Houston, Los Angeles and Chicago.

The casting special will immediately be followed by Walk It Out with the JabbaWockeeZ and Shane Sparks, which will allow fans to catch-up with the first-season winners.

MTV renewed Randy Jackson Presents: America's Best Dance Crew for a second season in March.  The show is executive produced by Jackson, Rob Lee, Howard Schwartz and Karen Schwartz, Harriet Sternberg and Joel Gallen and Abe Hoch.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Sun May 20, 2018 5:43 am in 0.74067282676697 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed