Revenge


Revenge Brief Information

Revenge is an American television primetime drama that airs on ABC starring Madeleine Stowe and Emily VanCamp. It debuted on September 21, 2011, and during its first seasons, aired on Wednesday nights at 10 pm Eastern/9:00 pm Central. During its second season, it moved to Sunday nights at 9 pm Eastern/8:00 pm Central. The pilot was screened early on ABC's website during a promotional tie-in with Amazon Kindle.

The series was picked up for a full season by ABC after garnering a high 3.3 Nielsen rating in the all-important 18"49 age advertising demographics for its pilot episode and regularly winning its timeslot against every other television network (CBS, Fox, The CW, and NBC) in 18"34 demos. Madeleine Stowe was nominated for the 2012 Golden Globe Award for Outstanding Lead Actress in a TV Drama, while the series was nominated for Favorite New TV Drama at the 2012 People's Choice Awards. The series currently airs in 39 countries worldwide. Revenge has become ABC's highest-rated series in Wednesday's 10 p.m. timeslot since Lost's 2006"2007 season and has become the only new series in more than four years to replicate the 18"49 demo ratings success that Lost had in its timeslot since leaving the air.

Revenge News

• Emily VanCamp engaged to 'Revenge' co-star Josh Bowman
• 'Dynasty' TV series reboot ordered by The CW
• Kate Winslet: I was bullied as a kid, they used to call me 'Blubber'
• Madeleine Stowe granted protection from armed burglar

This webpage uses material from the Wikipedia article "Revenge_%28TV_series%29" and is licensed under the GNU Free Documentation License. Reality TV World is not responsible for any errors or omissions the Wikipedia article may contain.


POPULAR MOVIES (100)



POPULAR TV SHOWS (100)



POPULAR PEOPLE (100)

Page generated Fri Oct 20, 2017 12:52 pm in 1.7934379577637 seconds


Page read in 0.032845973968506 seconds