Syfy says it will continue its New Year's tradition of airing "The Twilight Zone" marathon.

The cable network will show 128 classic episodes from Dec. 31 through Jan. 2.

The science-fiction/supernatural anthology series was created by Rod Serling and initially ran 1959-64.

Notable guest stars on the popular program include Art Carney, Buddy Ebsen, Jack Elam, Buster Keaton, Burgess Meredith, Agnes Moorehead, Bill Bixby, Vera Miles, Charles Bronson, Robert Duvall, Anne Francis, Mariette Hartley, Dennis Hopper, Ron Howard, Elizabeth Montgomery, Leonard Nimoy, Robert Redford, Burt Reynolds, Don Rickles, William Shatner, Telly Savalas and George Takei.

The show has been revived several times in television and film form over the years.