Judges critiqued, America voted and Taylor Thompson from Santa Maria, CA is the first youngster to make the "American Juniors" final group. Now, Thompson will be able to relax as the rest of the five-member group is formed. The excitement intensifies next Tuesday, July 8 (8-9 PM ET/PT) on FOX as the remaining nine finalists once again compete for America's vote and a position in the group.

Immediately following the Tuesday episode, the toll-free "American Juniors" phone lines will open and viewers can vote for their favorite contestant(s) until 11 PM ET/PT, subject to time zone restrictions. Viewers will call 1-877-9KIDS-01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08 or 09 to cast their vote(s) for their favorite performer(s).

The show culminates with the naming of the fifth and final member and first-ever performance by the newly formed "American Juniors" group on Tuesday, Aug. 12 (8-9 PM ET/PT).

The finalists still competing (alphabetical by last name) are:

Morgan Burke, Nashville, TN
Lucy Hale, Memphis, TN
Chantel Kohl, Omaha, NE
Chauncey Matthews, San Diego, CA
Jordan McCoy, Mt. Vernon, IL
A.J. Melendez, New Castle, DE
Katelyn Tarver, Glenville, GA
Tori Thompson, Santa Maria, CA
Danielle White, Bradenton, FL

(SCHEDULING NOTE: The "American Juniors" finale was previously scheduled for Tuesday, August 19.)

"American Juniors" is produced by 19 Television and FremantleMedia North America Inc.

Discuss this news story on our message boards