The reunited Sugarland is set to ring in the new year with a performance as part of ABC's "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve special" with Ryan Seacrest.

The annual television event, which takes place live from Times Square in New York City, will also feature performances from Nick Jonas, Camila Cabello, Kelly Clarkson and Kane Brown.

Mariah Carey is also set to take the stage. At last year's event, Carey was unable to sing after a vocal track malfunctioned and her earpieces failed.

Sugarland members Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush recently reunited at the Country Music Association Awards, where they presented Brothers Osbourne with the Vocal Duo of the Year award.

The band released their first single in over six years titled "Still the Same."

The track, which debuted at No. 26 on Billboard's Country Airplay chart, is the first single from a new Sugarland album that is expected in 2018.

Also performing in Times Square on New Year's Eve is Lauren Alaina and Andy Grammer, who will be seen as part of the Times Square New Year's Eve 2018 Webcast.

The program will be streamed at,, and beginning at 6 p.m. ET Sunday.

Reality TV World is now available on the all-new Google News app and website. Click here to visit our Google News page, and then click FOLLOW to add us as a news source!
Keith Urban, meanwhile, will headline the Jack Daniels' Music City Midnight event in Nashville that will also feature Maren Morris, Carly Pearce, Cheap Trick and the Fisk Jubilee Singers along with the dropping of a giant music note.

"Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve" with Ryan Seacrest airs at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.