Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   Spoiler News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Reality TV News Wire
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing


Claire Danes and Jason Segel set for Harvard Hasty Pudding honors

UPI News Service, 01/24/2012 

The Hasty Pudding Theatricals of Harvard University says it will bestow its Woman and Man of the Year awards on Hollywood stars Claire Danes and Jason Segel.

Organizers said they are "proud to honor such accomplished actors whose work has made an indelible mark on the world of entertainment, in both drama and comedy."

The Woman of the Year festivities will begin Thursday when Danes will lead a parade through the streets of Cambridge after which she will be presented with her Pudding Pot at the newly named Farkas Hall, the Hasty Pudding's historic home in the heart of Harvard Square since 1889.

The Man of the Year event is scheduled for Feb. 3. Segel will be roasted, then presented with his Pudding Pot in Farkas Hall.

Segel has starred in the movies "Forgetting Sarah Marshall," "Get Him to the Greek,""Bad Teacher" and "The Muppets," as well as TV's "Freaks and Geeks" and "How I Met Your Mother."

Danes is best known for her work in TV's "Homeland,""Temple Grandin" and "My So Called Life." Her film credits include "Shopgirl," "The Hours" and "William Shakespeare's Romeo & Juliet."

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.

Copyright 2012 United Press International, Inc. (UPI). Any repr


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Tue May 22, 2018 4:15 am in 4.2179479598999 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed