Carrie Underwood, P!nk and Pitbull are to perform on the 40th anniversary American Music Awards show in Los Angeles, dick clark productions announced.

The artists will join previously announced performers Taylor Swift, Nicki Minaj, Linkin Park and Christina Aguilera.

This year's show -- for which winners will be determined by fans voting online -- will be broadcast live from the NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE Nov. 18 on ABC.

Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks, the producers said.