The 51st annual Country Music Association Awards is set to take place Wednesday and will feature the biggest and brightest stars in the industry.

Miranda Lambert is nominated for multiple awards and leads the pack with five nods including Single and Song of the Year for "Tin Man," Music Video of the Year for "Vice," Album of the Year for The Weight of These Wings and Female Vocalist.

Behind Lambert is Little Big Town and Keith Urban with four nominations each. Little Big Town is up for Group of the Year and will be competing against Lambert for Album of the Year with The Breaker, for Music Video of the Year with "Better Man" and Single of the Year for the same track.

Urban joins the Single of the Year and Music Video of the Year race with "Blue Ain't Your Color." The singer is also nominated for Entertainer of the Year and Male Vocalist.

Other Album of the Year contenders include From a Room: Volume 1 by Chris Stapleton, Heart Break by Lady Antebellum, The Nashville Sound by Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit. The Single of the Year category includes nominations for "Body Like a Back Road" by Sam Hunt and "Dirt on My Boots" by Jon Pardi.

The event, hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood for the 10th consecutive year in a row, is set to feature performances by Garth Brooks, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Old Dominion, Chris Stapleton with Lambert, Little Big Town, Underwood and Pardi.

There will be a number of performers collaborating on stage including Reba McEntire and Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley and Rascal Flatts, Paisley and Kane Brown, and Maren Morris and Niall Horan.

McEntire and Ballerini are both nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year while Bentley is nominated for Male Vocalist of the Year with Rascal Flatts being nominated for Vocal Group of the Year.

Reality TV World is now available on the all-new Google News app and website. Click here to visit our Google News page, and then click FOLLOW to add us as a news source!
Presenters for the night include Bobby Bones, Luke Combs, Jimmie Johnson, Karlie Kloss, Dustin Lynch, McEntire, Lea Michele, Michelle Monaghan, Tyler Perry, Jason Ritter, LOCASH, Brittany Snow, JoAnna Garcia Swisher, Trisha Yearwood and Brett Young.

The CMAs will air live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.