Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   TV Ratings News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Spoiler News
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing


Writers Guild of America announces awards nominees

UPI News Service, 01/14/2005 

The Writers Guild of America announced nominees Friday for its feature awards.

John Logan, an Oscar nominee in 2000 for "Gladiator," was nominated for the WGA original screenplay award for "The Aviator." Charlie Kaufman, an Oscar nominee in 1999 ("Being John Malkovich") and 2002 ("Adaptation"), was nominated for "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind."

Zach Braff ("Scrubs") was nominated for "Garden State"; Keir Pearson and Terry George were nominated for "Hotel Rwanda"; and Bill Condon for "Kinsey." Condon won the Oscar for "Gods & Monsters" in 1998 and was nominated in 2002 for "Chicago."

Director Richard Linklater shared a WGA adapted screenplay nomination for "Before Sunset" with the picture's two stars, Ethan Hawke and Julie Delpy. "Saturday Night Live" head writer Tina Fey -- who won a writing Emmy for "SNL" in 2002 -- was nominated for her screenplay for "Mean Girls."

The other adapted screenplay nominees are Paul Haggis for "Million Dollar Baby," Jose Rivera for "The Motorcycle Diaries" and the writing team of Alexander Payne and Jim Taylor for "Sideways." Payne and Taylor were nominated for an Oscar in 1999 for "Election."

The WGA will present its awards on Feb. 19 in Los Angeles and New York.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.

Copyright 2005 by United Press International


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Fri Apr 28, 2017 14:08 pm in 3.454384803772 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed

Page fetched in 3.468817949295 seconds