Reality TV World People News   Ratings News   Scheduling News   Application News   Spoiler News
Show Updates   Features & Interviews   Image Gallery   Message Boards   Shows Listing


Tina Fey to be presented with Mark Twain Prize for American Humor

UPI News Service, 09/29/2010 

Tina Fey is to be presented with the 13th annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, the Kennedy Center announced Wednesday.

The "30 Rock" star and former "Saturday Night Live" cast member is to pick up the award at a ceremony in the center's concert hall in Washington Nov. 9.

"The award (presentation), named to honor one of America's -- and the world's -- greatest humorists, will feature a lineup of the biggest names in comedy, and will be taped for television by WETA," the center said on its Web site.

The show "will be broadcast nationwide on PBS on Nov. 14."

Fred Armisen, Steve Carell, Jimmy Fallon, Jon Hamm, Jennifer Hudson, Jane Krakowski, Steve Martin, Seth Meyers, Lorne Michaels and Betty White are scheduled to pay tribute to Fey at the event.

Reality TV World now offers Facebook Comments on our stories. To post a comment, log into Facebook and then 'Add' your comment. To report spam or abuse, click the 'X' in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.

Copyright 2010 United Press International, Inc. (UPI). Any repr

Take Our User Survey

Page generated Fri May 27, 2016 16:13 pm in 1.057737827301 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed

Page fetched in 1.0704538822174 seconds