Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   Spoiler News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Reality TV News Wire
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing


Miley Cyrus lands three 2009 Nickelodeon Kids' Choice nominations

UPI News Service, 02/06/2009 

U.S. pop singer and actress Miley Cyrus has been nominated for three 2009 Kids' Choice Awards, Nickelodeon announced Friday.

The 22nd annual Kids' Choice prize presentation is slated to air live on Nickelodeon from UCLA's Pauley Pavilion March 28 with Dwayne Johnson serving as host.

Cyrus, who took home two Blimps last year, not only picked up nominations for favorite female singer, favorite TV actress and favorite voice in an animated movie as Penny in "Bolt," but her "Hannah Montana" series also grabbed a nod for favorite TV show, while "Bolt" was short-listed for the favorite animated movie prize.

Nominated for favorite movie are "Bedtime Stories," "The Dark Knight," "High School Musical 3" and "Iron Man."

The nominees for the male movie star award are Jim Carrey, George Lopez, Adam Sandler and Will Smith.

Short-listed for the favorite film actress prize are Jennifer Aniston, Anne Hathaway, Vanessa Hudgens and Reese Witherspoon.

Competing for the animated movie trophy are "Bolt," "Kung Fu Panda," "Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa" and "Wall-E."

Nominated along with Cyrus in the favorite voice from an animated movie are Jack Black for "Kung Fu Panda," Carrey for "Horton Hears a Who" and Ben Stiller for "Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa."

The nominees for the male singer prize are Brown, Jesse McCartney, Kid Rock and T-Pain.

Competing with Cyrus in the favorite female singer category are Beyonce, Alicia Keys and Rihanna.

Nominated for favorite TV show, along with "Hannah Montana," are "iCarly," "The Suite Life of Zack and Cody" and "Zoey 101."

The nominees for favorite TV actress are Cyrus, Miranda Cosgrove, America Ferrera and Selena Gomez.

Shortlisted for the favorite TV actor prize are Jason Lee, Dylan and Cody Sprouse, and Nat Wolff.

Kids will be able to cast their vote online at
beginning March 2 in a total of 18 categories.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.

Copyright 2009 by United Press International


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Mon Apr 23, 2018 0:07 am in 3.035542011261 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed