Reality TV World People News   Ratings News   Scheduling News   Application News   Spoiler News
Show Updates   Features & Interviews   Image Gallery   Message Boards   Shows Listing


Daniel Day-Lewis and Anne Hathaway win Dorian Awards

UPI News Service, 01/20/2013 

Homosexual film critics in Los Angeles have named "Argo" the recipient of the Dorian Award for the Best Movie of the year.

The Gay and Lesbian Entertainment Critics Association, which consists of 80 film and TV critics and entertainment journalists, named Daniel Day-Lewis Best Actor for "Lincoln," and Anne Hathaway the Best Actress for her work in "Les Miserables."

The group says its annual Dorian Awards "toast the finest in movies, TV shows and performances of all kinds, not just LGBT-centric."

The Hollywood Reporter said the association declared "Keep the Lights On" to be the LGBT [lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender] Film of the Year. "Magic Mike" and "The Paperboy" won the uniquely Dorian honor for Campy Film of the Year.

On the television side, "Homeland" and "American Horror Story" tied for best drama. "Girls" won for Best Comedy.

The television acting awards went to Jessica Lange for "American Horror Story" and Damian Lewis for "Homeland."

The best LGBT shows were "New Normal" and "Modern Family."

Best campy show was "Liz and Dick," which featured Lindsay Lohan as Elizabeth Taylor.

The award winners, announced Wednesday, will be honored Feb. 17 in Los Angeles at the Fourth Annual GALECA Dorian Awards Winners Afternoon Tea, said.

Reality TV World now offers Facebook Comments on our stories. To post a comment, log into Facebook and then 'Add' your comment. To report spam or abuse, click the 'X' in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.

Copyright 2013 United Press International, Inc. (UPI). Any repr

Take Our User Survey

Page generated Thu May 26, 2016 18:39 pm in 1.9294550418854 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed

Page fetched in 1.9774420261383 seconds