Reality TV World Show Updates   People News   Spoiler News   Entertainment News   RealityTVDB   POP Hollywood   Reality TV News Wire
Features & Interviews   Sexy Social Pics of the Day   Things to Know Profiles   Message Boards   Shows Listing


Adam Sandler's 'Jack & Jill' lands 12 Razzie Awards nominations

UPI News Service, 02/25/2012 

Adam Sandler's big-screen comedy "Jack & Jill" was nominated for a leading 12 Razzie Awards, including Worst Picture, in Los Angeles Saturday.

The movie, in which Sandler plays twin brother and sister, will compete for the Worst Picture title with the Sandler-produced "Bucky Larson: Born to be a Star," as well as "New Year's Eve,""Transformers: Dark of the Moon" and "Breaking Dawn: Part 1."

Sandler's dual role in "Jack & Jill" earned him matching Worst Actor and Actress nominations. His on-screen wife, Katie Holmes, is up for Worst Supporting Actress and their co-star, Al Pacino, is in the running for Worst Supporting Actor.

Sandler is also nominated for Worst Actor for "Just Go with It." He will compete in the category against Russell Brand for "Arthur," Nicolas Cage for "Drive Angry 3-D,""Season of the Witch" and "Trespass," Taylor Lautner for "Abduction" and "Breaking Dawn, Part 1," and Nick Swardson for "Bucky Larson."

Martin Lawrence is nominated for Worst Actress for his gender-bending role in "Big Mommas: Like Father, Like Son." He will face off with Sarah Palin for "Sarah Palin: The Undefeated," Sarah Jessica Parker for "I Don't Know How She Does It" and "New Year's Eve," and Kristen Stewart for "Breaking Dawn, Part 1."

The nominees for Worst Screen Ensemble are the casts of "Bucky Larson,""Jack & Jill,""New Year's Eve,""Transformers" and "Breaking Dawn."

In the running for Worst Director are Michael Bay for "Transformers," Tom Brady for "Bucky Larson," Bill Condon for "Breaking Dawn," Dennis Dugan for "Jack & Jill" and "Just Go with It," and Garry Marshall for "New Year's Eve."

"Jack & Jill" is also shortlisted for Worst Screenplay, Worst Prequel, Remake, Rip-off or Sequel, Worst Screen Couple, Worst Supporting Actress for David Spade in drag and Worst Supporting Actor for Nick Swardson.

The winners of the dubious honors are to be announced at an April 1 ceremony.

Get more Reality TV World! Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook or add our RSS feed.

Copyright 2012 United Press International, Inc. (UPI). Any repr


Take Our User Survey

Page generated Thu Apr 19, 2018 10:04 am in 4.91752409935 seconds

About Reality TV World   •   Advertise on Reality TV World  •   Contact Reality TV World  •   Privacy Policy   •   RSS Feed